RSS

Update

15 Jul

Writing is something which doesn’t feature much in my life right now. In spite of my determination to do 1 SFR a day, that hasn’t happened.

Mr Prue has been transferred to a bigger hospital 20 miles away and will have some more tests done tomorrow. Just waiting to find out more is unhinging me – I wish I could switch off my fertile imagination! Can only assume I’ve read far too many melodramatic books 🙂

One benefit of waking early is to get out into the countryside for a walk by 6.30am. The days when the sun shines are glorious. No sounds except for the birds singing (mostly larks at that time of day), the wind in the trees and an occasional bleat of a sheep.

Hope all is well with you all, and that you’re pursuing your projects and enjoying them 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Update

  1. rae101049

    July 15, 2012 at 4:54 pm

    Walking is a great way to get into the moment and away from the stress. I was thinking of you the other day, you and Mr. Prue. Best to you both. Keep us informed.:)

     
  2. Mike Schulenberg

    July 15, 2012 at 7:33 pm

    Sorry to hear they haven’t figured it out yet, but I imagine the bigger hospital is better equipped, so hopefully you’ll have some news soon. I know waiting to find out what’s going on must be tough. The early morning walks sound pretty great.

     
  3. imotherofpearl

    July 16, 2012 at 1:37 am

    Hi Prue, just wanted to let you know that I am thinking of you all the way over here in Oz and hoping you find out what is up with Mr P as soon as possible.

     
  4. Kirsten

    July 16, 2012 at 5:26 am

    I’ve been thinking of you and Mr Prue all week. It’s good to read that it looks like they’re going to get to the bottom of this in short order.
    A very wise person once told me to handle only one problem at a time. Trying to take everything on at once will overwhelm the strongest soul. Hang in there.
    I’m hoping you’ll get some good news soon!

     

Leave a Reply

 
