RSS

Possible Pause?

05 Jul

Just to say that Mr Prue is in hospital following a CT scan. It maybe blood clots on his lung but whatever it is, they’re investigating which is a Good Thing.

Characteristically Mr Prue isn’t worrying much; I tend to worry and right now I’m not sure which way is up. He maybe taken to the bigger hospital in Coventry tomorrow but we’re not sure. It’s one of those ‘play it by ear’ situations.

Needless to say, while I managed 4 SFRs two days ago, since yesterday Mystery in Morocco has taken a back seat. However, tomorrow I will try to do at least one in spite of everything! Onward!

If I’m not around for a while, you’ll know that I’m either writing or doing the hospital run – or curled up asleep somewhere.

Keep writing. Keep making progress. Have fun! 🙂

 
14 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

14 responses to “Possible Pause?

  1. Sari Webb

    July 6, 2012 at 12:21 am

    Very sorry to hear that, Prue. I hope it’s nothing and everything turns out for the best.

     
    • Prue

      July 6, 2012 at 11:07 pm

      Thanks Sari. It looks as if he’ll be in hospital for some time but at least he’s in the best place. It’s not too far from here so I can go over twice a day.

       
  2. findingmycreature

    July 6, 2012 at 1:59 am

    Sorry to hear about Mr Prue and sending lots of positive thoughts and vibes your way 🙂 Hope your SFR goes well and that you take care of yourself too!

     
    • Prue

      July 6, 2012 at 11:08 pm

      Thanks for your postive thoughts and vibes. I can feel them coming over the ether 🙂
      I’m doing my best to look after myself for sure. Thanks for the reminder.

       
  3. rae101049

    July 6, 2012 at 3:02 am

    Good thoughts to you both. I’m looking foward to your return, Prue.

     
    • Prue

      July 6, 2012 at 11:09 pm

      Thanks for your thoughts Nancy. It’s thrown Life up into the air and everything seems a bit chaotic but I’ll sort things out, get back to writing and then I’ll have something to blog about.

       
  4. Diane J Mills

    July 7, 2012 at 4:31 am

    Sorry to hear about Mr Prue. Hope he recovers quickly. And hope you get plenty of rest between trips to the hospital and working on the SFRs. Take care.

     
    • Prue

      July 7, 2012 at 9:25 am

      Thanks for your good wishes Diane, and the reminder to take plenty of rest. So easy to start pottering once I get home in the evening and lose track of time.

       
  5. Rabia

    July 7, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    So sorry to hear about Mr. Prue’s return to the hospital. Praying for the best!

     
  6. Prue

    July 7, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    Thanks for your prayers Rabia.

     
  7. Kirsten

    July 8, 2012 at 8:49 pm

    Try not to worry, although I know it will be hard not to. The doctors will certainly do their very best to find the cause of the problems, and nurse your dearest back to good as new.
    Hang in there. We’ll be thinking of you!

     
    • Prue

      July 8, 2012 at 8:55 pm

      Thanks sweetie! I know everything you say but it’s good to hear it coming from someone else. Makes it seem more real somehow. Thank you.

       
  8. Mike Schulenberg

    July 8, 2012 at 11:50 pm

    Sorry to hear about Mr. Prue 😦 I hope they get him fixed up real soon.

     
    • Prue

      July 9, 2012 at 9:01 am

      Thanks Mike. I hope so too.

       

Leave a Reply

 
