RSS

Normal Service will be Resumed…Soon…

13 Mar

This last week saw me surging forward with revision of Mystery in Morocco.

Then Life got in the way!

Owing to my new diary – which is beautiful but causes me to get weeks muddled up – I mistook the date when my end-of-term essay had to be handed in. It’s tomorrow. Not in 2 weeks time. Eeeep!

And a passing stomach bug took up residence in me the other day. Now, why a stomach bug should make my brain misfunction is beyond me, but so it is. As bugs go, I’ve had worse but it’s left me feeling washed out and dull-headed.

I should just about finish the essay for tomorrow. I’ll send it in electronically — the course handout doesn’t specifcy a time so I reckon I have until 23.59 tomorrow 😉

Normal service will be resumed, soon. I want to start looking in detail at the comments made by the beta readers on The Green Ribbon and rewriting where necessary. I think the flashback might do better taken out and put at the beginning.

I’ve also found a few useful websites I’d like to share.

But first, that essay…

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Normal Service will be Resumed…Soon…

  1. Mike Schulenberg

    March 13, 2012 at 9:13 pm

    Good luck with that essay, Prue! Looking forward to those websites you intend to share.

     
  2. Prue

    March 13, 2012 at 11:06 pm

    Thanks Mike! 🙂

     
  3. Sarah

    March 14, 2012 at 9:42 am

    Savour a deadline:
    It is merely an excuse
    To stay up all night.

    🙂

     
  4. Prue

    March 14, 2012 at 10:39 am

    You urge me to go
    Without any beauty sleep?
    I need seven hours!
    😀

     
  5. Kirsten

    March 16, 2012 at 3:15 am

    I think a long term commitment like writing has to leave room for the occasional ebb, or surge. I have weeks like this too. Not lately, 🙂 but that’s why try to ride the surges when they come.

    I hope you feel better soon, because that’s the most important part!

     
  6. Prue

    March 16, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    Thanks Kirsten. I’m feeling much better now — and the essay is out of the way too. Muse is obviously up and working again as she threw a few ideas my way this morning – good ones! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
