RSS

The End

01 Feb

I’ve just written those two words at the bottom of my manuscript. ๐Ÿ™‚

My short story is finished.

Wooooohoooo! I can hardly believe I’ve done it ๐Ÿ˜€

This is a moment to savour. I’m good at beginning things; not so much at finishing.

This story started with HTTS then I took itย through HTRYN. I’ve finished both courses and got something which is my creation and no one else’s. It’s time to let this baby out into the world *trembles*. Time to contact those folk who offered to read it.

Wish me luck ๐Ÿ™‚

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “The End

  1. Kirsten

    February 1, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    That has got to be the most satisfying feeling ever! I’m sending chocolate, confetti, and good thoughts your way. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m sure your story will be great!

     
    • Prue

      February 1, 2012 at 7:37 pm

      ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks very much Kirsten ๐Ÿ˜€

       
  2. Ramble

    February 1, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    Hey! Good luck with the story! It’s a big accomplishment!

     
    • Prue

      February 1, 2012 at 7:38 pm

      Cheers, Ramble! It certainly feels like a huge accomplishment. I feel a bit euphoric – in a quiet sort of way ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  3. Sari Webb

    February 1, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    Congrats, Prue! That’s awesome news. Writing ‘The End’ is such an amazing feeling. Good luck with your beta readers. ๐Ÿ™‚

     
    • Prue

      February 2, 2012 at 12:28 am

      Thanks Sari. I’m still feeling slightly dazed and at a loss.
      The ms has gone to one reader…I’m looking forward to getting feedback and yet feel very nervous ๐Ÿ™‚

       
      • Sari Webb

        February 2, 2012 at 12:43 am

        I know the feeling! But I also love getting some helpful critique back. If it’s going to improve the story then bring it on!

         
      • Prue

        February 2, 2012 at 11:09 am

        Absolutely!
        A balanced critique is so very useful. Even better is having two or three from different people.

         
  4. Nancy. Doyle

    February 1, 2012 at 11:58 pm

    Congratulations! Not only did you complete your story, you completed both HTTS and HTRYN. Wow!:)

    Keep us updated on your reader’s response.

    Now, the really big question – what are you writing next?

     
    • Prue

      February 2, 2012 at 12:32 am

      Thanks Nancy!
      I’ve completed HTRYN but not HTTS. HTTS doesn’t work too well with a short story. The first draft was finished long before I got to the end of the course and then I went straight into HTRYN.

      So, I should really write another book but there is still Mystery in Morocco to finish, and a short story about a cell phone to write. It’s nagging away at me and would be fun ๐Ÿ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
