RSS

Merry Christmas

24 Dec

The only writing I’ve done this week was the shopping list for food! So I hope you’ve had a more productive time with your writing on the run-upto Christmas.

I did get out my short story and started reading it but began to nodd off. I’m never at my best in the chill, dark days of December. However, the winter solstice has passed and the days are drawing out again.

Which reminds me. My NaNoNovel of last year, and the new scenes I added during NaNoWriMo this year, is still waiting patiently. This book is set in Iron Age Britain with a small community headed by a druid, with their year based on all the old festivals. There is magic in it too, the old magic of the earth.

On January 1st I’m going to start reading my 2009 NaNoNovel which I’ve almost taken through HTRYN. It is still badly flawed; a fact I only realised as I got towards the end. I’ve sorted out one major problem but there are a couple remaining. I want to get that wrapped up next year and out to beta readers by the next NaNoWriMo in November.

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year. May your write many wonderful words in 2012!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Merry Christmas

  1. Kirsten

    December 24, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Interesting that you’ve been looking through old NaNo drafts too!
    I’ve been reading through my NaNo ’09 just for fun, doing quick line edits as I go. As I got further into it, I remembered how much I love that story. My point of view shifts are dizzying, the plotting is haphazard, but the characters are irresistible.
    I have much revision ahead of me!

    Merry Christmas, and even happier writing in the New Year!

     
  2. findingmycreature

    December 30, 2011 at 10:12 am

    Hi Prudence, I’m a HTTS and HTRYN student as well and just want to wish you all the best in all your writing goals for 2012!

     
    • Prue

      December 30, 2011 at 4:49 pm

      Hi findingmycreature. Thanks for your good wishes. Good luck with HTTS and HTRYN! I’ll see you on the forum perhaps? Have a Happy New Year with plenty of writing.

       
  3. Prue

    December 30, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    Good luck with your NaNo ’09m Kirsten. I’m sure that with Holly’s HTRYN you’ll make it into a great book! And have fun doing it too 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
