RSS

Nothing much has happened

03 Dec

I wasn’t going to post anything here because nothing much has happened on the writing front this week. I found it difficult to type or write because I’ve been unable to sit down. I could stand, or lay flat, but sitting has not been possible.

However, help came today in the form of a donut shaped cushion. I can now sit without being in pain. Yay! 😀

My short story might have to wait a little longer yet as there is a 2000 word essay to be finished by the end of term (mid-December) for the Ancient Egyptian evening class I go to. The Ancient Egyptian is research for my next book which will follow on from Mystery in Morocco – mostly revised but needs some major changes.

 

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Nothing much has happened

  1. Kirsten

    December 4, 2011 at 2:51 am

    The evening class sounds fascinating. I’m always amazed at all the new things one learns in pursuit of a story!
    I’d love to read some tidbits about what you learned.

     
  2. Prue

    December 4, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    You’re right, it is fascinating! And so nice that Mr Prue and I go together. It has provided a very interesting topic of discussion.

    If you want to read a bit more about the Ancient Egyptian stuff, have a look at my other blog http://prue-flyonthewall.blogspot.com/
    There’s a link to the Ashmolean museum’s site and a short video clip of their new gallery.

    I’ve started to do a short post about Ancient Egypt which I’ll put on there later in the week. I’ll include some pictures and links of things which make me go ‘Wow!’ 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
