RSS

Surging on to Lesson 13…twice!

13 Oct

I went happily through Lessons 11 and 12; did my coloured index cards; then shot at great speed through Lesson 13 looking at the conflict arcs.

And then flicking through the pages of Holly’s course on my way to Lesson 14 a sentence caught my eye. Drat! Blast! I’d missed that vital piece of information and had done Lesson 13 the wrong way. There was a gnashing of teeth.

Back to the beginning. Made sure I understood what I should be doing and why. Printed off more tracking sheets. Tried again. It made much more sense 😀

I’m now reading – very carefully – the information for Lesson 14. More haste less speed. Certainly true with me and Lesson 13.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Surging on to Lesson 13…twice!

  1. Kirsten

    November 1, 2011 at 2:46 am

    I stalled in lesson thirteen for what seemed like forever. But then, I GOT it! It seems quite simple now that I understand it, but it sure took some effort for me. 🙂

     
  2. Prue

    November 1, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    Yay for you! 😀
    It’s worth persevering with the lessons, isn’t it?

    The first time going through HTRYN bent my brain into weird shapes. Some lessons took me forever to understand.

    It seems true what Holly says: the first time is the worst. This second time through HTRYN isn’t nearly so bad.

     

Leave a Reply

 
