RSS

Lesson 10 – The Monastery – Done!

07 Oct

Well wow!

I breezed through this (it’s only a short story) and I didn’t think there would be any benefit from it.

Ha! I ironed out a wrinkle or two. Saw the importance of one or two other things and then it hit me! It hit me after I’d put my paper away (I was doing this long hand) and just having a sit before going to do something else.

There is a scene missing from the start of the story.

Originally the story began with Lindsey being presented with her engagement present by her colleagues – no sign of Peter of course. And it gently bugged me that he didn’t make an appearance until late on in the story.

The new first scene has Lindsey waiting in a restaurant for Peter, her soon-to-be-fiance. It means I can introduce him, and he will seem ok until Andrew is introduced later. And under pressure – also later – Peter shows the more unpleasing side of his character. Heh!

I think it will work; and be better than it was before. Thanks Holly for an awesome course 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Lesson 10 – The Monastery – Done!

  1. hollylisle (@hollylisle)

    November 9, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    😀 Glad it helped. I know that “slam on the back of the neck” feeling you mentioned on your Eureka post. Had one wake me up last night, when my subconscious mind was apparently running through the Monastery without me.

     
  2. Prue

    November 9, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    Well, how nice you’ve trained your muse to go there alone.
    Must work on that one! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
