RSS

Lesson 7

29 Jun

Woohoo! This was one awesome lesson. Because it’s split up into different parts, it seemed do-able even though I’ve not had lots of time to devote to it. So I nibbled away at those parts which are relevant.

I’m writing modern-day romance, short story max 7000 words.

I really like the way Holly’s lessons are clear and help me focus on what really matters. She’s very clear on which modules are necessary and which optional. This is the first story I’ve really planned out from the beginning – but more about that in later posts.

Thinking about my characters, what matters to them and all the other things we need to work on for this lesson really got my Muse excited and the story quickly took shape in a way which left me almost breathless. I found it an awesome experience đŸ™‚

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
